Precinct Official's

(B42)

Ballot Style 13

## OFFICIAL BALLOT GENERAL ELECTION SCOTT COUNTY, STATE OF IOWA TUESDAY NOVEMBER 8, 2022



INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: ●. Do not cross out. If you change your mind exchange your ballot for a new one.			
FEDERAL OFFICES	STATE OFFICES	COUNTY OFFICES	
For United States Senator (Vote For No More Than One)	For Treasurer of State (Vote For No More Than One)	<b>For Board of Supervisors</b> (Vote for No More Than Three)	
<ul> <li>Chuck Grassley Republican Party</li> <li>Michael Franken Democratic Party</li> <li>(Write-in vote, if any)</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Roby Smith Republican Party</li> <li>Michael L. Fitzgerald Democratic Party</li> <li>(Write-in vote, if any)</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>John Maxwell Republican Party</li> <li>Jean Dickson Republican Party</li> <li>Ross Paustian Republican Party</li> <li>Brinson L. Kinzer Democratic Party</li> </ul>	
For United States Representative District 1 (Vote For No More Than One) Mariannette Miller-Meeks Republicar Party	For Secretary of Agriculture (Vote For No More Than One)           O         Mike Naig         Republican Party	<ul> <li>Joseph C. Miller Democratic Party</li> <li>Jazmin Newton Democratic Party</li> </ul>	
Christina Bohannan Democratic Party  (Write-in vote, if any)	John Norwood Democratic Party     (Write-in vote, if any)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
STATE OFFICES	For Attorney General (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
For Governor/Lieutenant Governor (Vote For No More Than One) Kim Reynolds Adam Groad	<ul> <li>Brenna Bird</li> <li>Tom Miller</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>	For County Treasurer	
<ul> <li>Adam Gregg</li> <li>Deidre DeJear</li> <li>Eric Van Lancker</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> </ul>	(Write-in vote, if any)	(Vote For No More Than One) Tony G. Knobbe Republican Party	
<ul> <li>Rick Stewart Marco Battaglia</li> <li>Libertarian Party</li> </ul>	District 47           (Vote For No More Than One)           Scott Webster         Republican Party	(Write-in vote, if any) For County Recorder	
(Write-in vote for Governor, if any) (Write-in vote for Lieutenant Governor, if any)	Mary Kathleen Figaro Democratic Party (Write-in vote, if any)	<ul> <li>(Vote For No More Than One)</li> <li>Michele R. Darland Republican Party</li> <li>Rita Vargas Democratic Party</li> </ul>	
For Secretary of State (Vote For No More Than One)	For State Representative District 93 (Vote For No More Than One)	(Write-in vote, if any)	
<ul> <li>Paul D. Pate Republican Party</li> <li>Joel Miller Democratic Party</li> <li>(Write-in vote, if any)</li> </ul>	<ul> <li>Gary Mohr</li> <li>Ryan Carstensen</li> <li>Democratic Party</li> <li>(Write-in vote, if any)</li> </ul>	For County Attorney (Vote For No More Than One) C Kelly Cunningham Haan Republicar Party	
<b>For Auditor of State</b> (Vote For No More Than One)		Caleb Copley Democratic Party (Write-in vote, if any)	
<ul> <li>Todd Halbur Republican Party</li> <li>Rob Sand Democratic Party</li> <li>(Write-in vote, if any)</li> </ul>		For County Auditor To Fill a Vacancy (Vote For No More Than One)         Kerri Tompkins       Republican Party         Ashley Schimanski       Democratic Party         (Write-in vote, if any)       (Write-in vote, if any)	
		TURN BALLOT OVER	

NONPARTISAN OFFICES	JUDICIAL OFFICES	CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT
For Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioner (Vote For No More Than Two)	<b>NOTICE TO VOTERS:</b> Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any question on this ballot, fill in the
<ul> <li>Alexandra Dermody</li> <li>Christine Bolte</li> </ul>	SUPREME COURT JUSTICE Shall the following justices of the	oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill in the oval in front of the word "No".
<ul> <li>Chad Dexter</li> </ul>	Supreme Court be retained in office?	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
(Write-in vote, if any)	Dana L. Oxley	1
0	<ul><li>○ Yes</li><li>○ No</li></ul>	Summary: Provides that the right of the people of lowa to keep and bear arms
(Write-in vote, if any)	Matthew McDermott	shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes
For County Agricultural Extension Council (Vote For No More Than Five)	<ul><li>○ Yes</li><li>○ No</li></ul>	the right to keep and bear arms as a fundamental right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.
<ul> <li>Joni Paaske</li> </ul>	COURT OF APPEALS	Full Text:
<ul><li>John Conley</li><li>Augustus Gus Newell</li></ul>	Shall the following judges of the Court of Appeals be retained in office?	Article I of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by adding the
<ul> <li>Tom Monroe</li> </ul>	Gina Badding	following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of
○ Scott D. Tunnicliff	○ Yes	the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of lowa affirms and recognizes this right
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall
0	Paul B. Ahlers	be subject to strict scrutiny.
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	○ Yes
(Write-in vote, if any)	<b>DISTRICT COURT 7</b> Shall the following judges of the District 7 Court be retained in office?	No No
(Write-in vote, if any)		
0	Meghan Corbin O Yes	
(Write-in vote, if any)	○ No	
	Stuart P. Werling	
	No	
	Jeffrey D. Bert O Yes	
	○ No	
CV.	ASSOCIATE DISTRICT COURT 7 Shall the following judges of the Associate District 7 Court be retained in office?	
	Michael E. Motto	
	<ul><li>Yes</li><li>No</li></ul>	
	Kimberly Shepherd	
	○ No	
		TURN BALLOT OVER